A year on.

it’s been a year since I got diagnosed with MS, it’s crazy to think a year ago I got told that I would have MS for the rest of my life, But more importantly It boggles my mind to think just how ill I was this time last year.

Summer last year I had trouble walking in a straight line, I had slurred speech that was hard to understand, and incredible uncomfortable pins and needles in my right hand, and in my feet. Having lived a year with MS I believe so much more that it is not a stop sign! I’ve done so much in this year so much more planned coming up, Having been on Tysabri nearly a year too, I’m 1000 times better at having the treatment then I was at the start, To reflex on this past year.. A lot of stuff has changed, But I feel as strong as ever

Back soon

Amelia

Leave a Reply

